RELEASE DAY BLITZ & GIVEAWAY – Seize by Clarissa Wild

Seize Banner

Title: Seize
Clarissa Wild
Delirious, #2
Release Date: December 30, 2014
Genre: Dark Romance



True darkness has only just begun …

She thought she could run, but there´s nowhere to hide. My bad side is coming out to claim what belongs to me. This hunter has found his prey, and he’s hungry for more. She’s mine now, and I’ll do everything in my power to keep her to myself.

You think I’m the monster?

Think again.

When the choices you make decide your fate, the line between good and evil blurs. In order to live, I do what must be done. Freedom is the price she pays for her safety.

She wants the truth? I’ll give her the truth.

In order to play this game, sacrifices must be made.

I will start with her.

 This is Volume 2 in the Delirious Series, which contains 3 volumes and a prequel. This book is a full-length novel. These books should be read in order.

 WARNING: This book contains very disturbing situations, strong language, drugs and alcohol, dubious consent, and graphic violence.


Seize is somehow both everything I thought it would be and nothing I could have imagined. Lillith and Sebastian’s journey continues from where it left off at the end of Snare and Clarissa Wild takes us deeper into the darkness that is this twisted story. In Seize, everything unravels and the truth finally comes into focus, but this story is so layered, so complex, that my head is still spinning from the revelations in this book. From the start this story has been a ticking time bomb, counting down to the minute when the whole thing would explode. I never could have guessed how the pieces would land and what would be left in the aftermath.

“You want to know? I’ll tell you. I’ll tell you all about my fucked-up life. But know this – from now on, you are mine. Forever. No freedom. No way out. This is it. You want to know my dirty secrets? Fine. You’ll become a part of them.”

Both Lillith and Sebastian prove themselves to be incredibly complicated in this novel. Clarissa unveils their pasts, giving them more dimension and depth. As I read about Sebastian’s history and found the answers as to how all of this came to be, I was heartbroken and angry for Sebastian. My connection to him grew and I began to see his actions in a whole new light. Lillith was much the same but in the opposite way. As Clarissa wrote Lillith’s strength, her innate fierceness began to shine, giving me more reason to like and respect her. I found myself more invested in her future and in the justice she and Ashley deserved to deliver.

“It’s like a never-ending cycle of love and hate, and the only solution is truth or death.”

The truth behind what happened to Lillith and Ashley is far more complicated than I could have ever surmised. Clarissa Wild has once again, blown me away with her storyline, pacing, and plot progression. Each and every detail of this story has been twisted and put into place with such forethought and care as to allow the reader to be completely overwhelmed when everything falls apart. Clarissa builds both the suspense and the heat to maximum capacity until your mind is absolutely ready to explode. I loved the resolution we see in this book, it isn’t neat or pretty but it’s raw and feels genuine to the story and characters. We’re left with plenty of the unknown to consider in the next book and I can’t wait to see how this story comes full circle. With Seize, Clarissa Wild has written another heart pounding, enthralling, and haunting novel.


Book Links

Add to Goodreads

Buy on Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | B & N | Kobo | iBooks

Don’t miss the rest of the Delirious series:

Seek (Delirious #0.5)


Read our review HERE
Add to Goodreads
Buy on Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | B & N | Kobo | iBooks

Snare (Delirious #1)


Read our review HERE
Add to Goodreads
Buy on Amazon USAmazon UKAmazon CAAmazon AUB & NKobo | iBooks

Scorch (Delirious #3)


Read our review HERE
Add to Goodreads
Buy on Amazon US | Amazon CAAmazon UK | Amazon AUB & N | Kobo | iBooks

Delirious Series Box Set

Delirious Series Box Set

Add to Goodreads
Buy on Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | B & N | Kobo | iBooks

Author Bio

Clarissa Wild

Clarissa Wild is the USA Today Bestselling author of FIERCE, a college romance series, but she’s best known for the dark Romance novel Mr. X. She is also a writer of erotic romance such as the Blissful Series, The Billionaire’s Bet series, the Doing It Series and the Enflamed Series. She is an avid reader and writer of sexy stories about hot men and feisty women. Her other loves include her furry cat friend and learning about different cultures. In her free time she enjoys watching all sorts of movies, reading tons of books and cooking her favorite meals.

Author Links

Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Amazon | Website | Email

Join the Clarissa Wild FanClub


a Rafflecopter giveaway

7 thoughts on “RELEASE DAY BLITZ & GIVEAWAY – Seize by Clarissa Wild

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s